Just another WordPress.com site

the goal

This blog exists in order to discuss progress towards the complete solution of d=4 N=4 super-Yang-Mills theory, an interacting quantum field theory.

Comments on: "the goal" (3)

  1. Ron Maimon said:

    Hi Mitchell, this is Ron Maimon. I left my email in your site’s registration profile, so feel free to email anytime. As for exact solutions of higher dimensional field theories, I don’t think there are any. The best might be to look at 3 dimensional conformal field theory, where the Jones polynomial might be thought of as a solution to the Wilson loop observables.

  2. mitchellporter said:

    Hi Ron, good to see you… I am willing to bet you US$10,000 that N=4 Yang-Mills will have been completely solved within ten years.

  3. mitchellporter said:

    OK, I see you were referring to the next post, where I ask what an exact solution of such a QFT looks like. Thanks for the tip. 🙂

Leave a comment